top of page

The Silver Sands Guitar Trio

Made of three vibrant and accomplished guitarists, the Silver Sands Guitar Trio is Jonathan Paget and Craig Lake from Australia, and Nathan Fischer from the United States.  In their inaugural year of 2017, the ensemble will perform in Australia for the Western Australia Academy of Performing Arts, the Classical Guitar Society in Perth, and the Adelaide Classical Guitar Society. They will also appear in Universiti of Teknologi MARA's 2017 Malaysian Composer Series at the Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Center, the Malaysian Philharmonic Hall and appear as guest artists for the Classical Music Society in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.  

Ernest Nazareth by Gnatalli

Chiquinha Gonzaga by Gnatalli

2017 Sample Concert Program



Rio Rhapsody


From Suite Retratos

  1. “Ernesto Nazareth”

  2. “Chiquinha Gonzaga”


From Brazilian Popular Suite

  1. “Invocation to Shango”

  2. “Toada”

by Radamés Gnatalli (1906-1988) arr. Laurindo Almeida (1917-1995)

Baião de Gude [Marble Games]

by Paulo Bellinati (b. 1950)


Shards of Jaisalmer (2007)

by Nigel Westlake (b. 1958)


by Azariah Felton (b. 1997)


Ballade du Fou

by Alfred Cottin (1863-1923)

Imagerie, Hommage à Debussy Op. 43 (1981)

by Francis Kleynjans (b. 1951)

Tintinyungu by Azariah Felton

bottom of page